Browsing WAHO Trophy 2022

DA ALIHANDRA 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Austria

DA Alihandra. Grey mare, 2015. (EKS Alihandro / DA Miss Justice). Breeder & Owner: Diamond Arabians. Strain: Kehaileh Rodanieh (Rodania, 1869) The reason DA Alihandra was awarded the WAHO Trophy in 2022, was her impressive show career and her promising offspring.  As an example  in 2017 she had 8 starts and was 8 times Gold […]

MALIKA – 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Norway

MALIKA. Chestnut mare, 2007.  (DF Malik Jamil / Silver Esmoora) Breeder: RST Arabians – Rita og Terje Snellingen. Owner: Kine Marlin Stav Sørli Strain: Not recorded The Norwegian Arab Horse Association (NAHF) is pleased to announce that the 2022 WAHO Trophy has been awarded to the mare Malika for being an outstanding representative of the […]

D’KHAILAN 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – United Arab Emirates

D’KHAILAN Black stallion, 2020. (Royal Colours / D Afaf) Breeder & Owner: Dubai Arabian Horse Stud D’Khailan was awarded the 2022 WAHO Trophy for his success in the show ring. He achieved the best total score in ECAHO shows in 2021 in the United Arab Emirates.

ATAHUALLPA FM 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Bolivia

ATAHUALLPA FM. Grey stallion, 1999. (CG Erick / Danny HFN). Breeder & Owner: Fernando Morales Cuellar. Strain: Not recorded (family of Murana I, 1808) The Associacion De Criadores De Caballos Arabes – Bolivia have chosen the grey stallion Atahuallpa FM as the first recipient of the WAHO Trophy for Bolivia. He has sired more than […]


CHARLOTTENBERG CHISHTABAN. Chestnut gelding, 2015. (Charismatic BVA / Chapmar Cleopatra). Breeder & Owner: Charlottenberg Arabians. Strain: Kehailan Al Wadhnan Khursan (Nuhra, 1936) The Arab Horse Breeders Society of Namibia are delighted to announce that the winner of the 2022 WAHO Trophy is Charlottenberg Chishtaban for his achievements in endurance.   Citation from the owners:  Chishtaban […]

ZAHAK AL MOUSSAVI 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Iran

ZAHAK AL MOUSSAVI  Grey stallion, 2004.  (Kahkashan / Alvand Ghamkhar) Breeder & Owner: S. Hossein Al Moussavi Strain: Hamdanieh (Hamdanieh Sepahpour) Zahak Al Moussavi is a straight Iranian stallion from the Hamdani strain. He embodies the exact conformation of his strain along with the qualifications that comes from it. Zahak raced successfully for 3 seasons […]

SENA 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Lithuania

SENA. Chestnut mare, 2002. (Plank / Saule) Breeder: JSC ‘Vilniaus Zirgynas’ Owners: Jurijus Ozenka & Artur Kondratovic Strain: Seglawieh Jedranieh (Emese, 1880) The 2022 WAHO Trophy has been awarded to the 20 year old  chestnut mare Sena for her contribution to Arabian horse breeding in Lithuania. She produced 12 foals in Vilnius state stud (Lithuanian […]

SAHWAT AL WAHHAB AH – 2022 WAHO Trophy winner – Jordan

SAHWAT AL WAHHAB AH.  Dark Bay Mare, 2013.  (Najem Hala / Al Hoda).  Breeder:  H.E. Sheikh Anwar Al Sha’laan. Owner:  Mr. Tareq Mohamed Daoud Al Muhtaseb.  Strain:  Kehaileh Rodanieh (Rodania, 1879) The Royal Jordanian Equestrian Federation is pleased to announce that their 2022 WAHO Trophy winner is the lovely and athletic mare Sahwat Al Wahhab […]

ALMINA – 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Poland

ALMINA. Bay mare, 2001. (Furiat / Amina) Breeder & owned: Mr. Zbigniew Górski. Strain: Kehaileh Dajanieh (Mlecha, 1840) The 2022 WAHO Trophy has been awarded to the mare Almina for being an outstanding representative of the Arabian breed. Almina is the second generation of females born at the stud of Mr. Zbigniew Górski, one of […]

SOHAILA AL SHAM – 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Syria

Sohaila Al Sham  Grey mare, 2010 (Shadid / Manoliah) Breeder & Owner: Mr. Fares Al Jadaan Strain: Shweimet Sabbah (Obeirah, 1976) The Syrian Arab Horse Association (SAHA) is pleased to announce the winner of the 2022 WAHO Trophy is Sohaila Al Sham. The WAHO Trophy was presented to Sohaila Al Sham by the Honorary chairman […]

GIPSY H 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Netherlands

Gipsy H  Grey, mare, 1999 (Chantal’s Alcazar / Anjelka) Breeder: G.J. Kok  Owner: Shannon van den Hoogenband Strain: Kehailet Ajuz (Bent-El-Arab, 1880) Gipsy H was the first and only Dutch-registered Arabian mare to obtain the Sport predicate for jumping in 2009. In 2011 Gipsy H also received the Sport predicate for dressage. In addition to […]

ARFAJA ALEXI 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

Arfaja Alexi  Grey stallion, 2001 (Arfaja Robard/Arfaja Alicia) Breeder: Ronald William Ryan  Owner: Fiona Jane Seymore Strain: Kehailan Rodan (Rodania, 1869) The Arabian Horse Society of Australia is delighted to award the 2022 WAHO Trophy to the stallion Arfaja Alexi. Words by Jane Seymore, owner.  Arfaja Alexi is a Pure Crabbet Arabian Stallion, he is the grandson of […]

ZAYIN ZACHILLES 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – United Kingdom

Zayin Zachilles  Chestnut stallion, 2009 (Kaolino / CS Comete) Breeder & Owner: Paul Simmons Strain: Kehailan Rodan (Rodania, 1869) The Arab Horse Society congratulate the 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – ZAYIN ZACHILLES Zayin Zachilles has had a successful career on the racetrack and in endurance – in brief his successes are as follows. Winner of […]

ASSAD 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Slovenia

ASSAD  Chestnut mare, 2008. (Almonito / Fatima) Breeder: Oku Oku  Owner: Monika Kocuvan Strain: Kehailet Al-Shaykhah (60 Adjuze, 1876) The Slovenian Stud Book Authority is delighted to announce that the winner of the 2022 WAHO Trophy is the mare Assad. She receives this award for her achievements in endurance. in 2021 she became National Champion of […]


AL MUFHAM S.B.  Bay stallion, 2017. (Big Easy / Tabarek A’Rahman) Breeder & Owner: Saad Bin Suhail Al Mukhaini.  Strain: Not recorded, Family of Emtayra. The Royal Cavalry of Oman are pleased to award the 2022 WAHO trophy to the successful young stallion Al Mufham S.B. for his successes in racing. In the 2021-2022 season […]

KHWARENO KAMAAL SHAH 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Zimbabwe

KHWARENO KAMAAL SHAH  Chestnut Stallion, 2010. (Jerico Namutoni / Khwareno Corina) Breeder: C.A. Hull  Owner: G. Stafford  Strain: Kehailan Rodan (Rodania, 1869) The Arab Horse Society of Zimbabwe are delighted to announce the winner of their 2022 WAHO Trophy is the stallion Khwareno Kamaal Shah. Citation from the Secretary, Matthew Harwin: Khwareno Kamaal Shah was bred […]

ASPEN HILLS SABIH 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – New Zealand

ASPEN HILLS SABIH Chestnut gelding, 2008. (Aspen Hills Nureyev / AH Katafa Bint Katalina) Breeder: Gabrielle Deuss, Owner: Julia Latham. Strain: Dahman Um Amr of Ibn Hemsi (Dahma, 1876) Citation from his owner, Julia Latham: Aspen Hills Sabih (Charlie) came into my life 8 years ago as a very green, very gangly and uncoordinated 5-year-old. […]