Browsing AU | AHSA

MARBLING NOVELLE 2023 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

Marbling Novelle. Grey mare, 2006. (Marbling Star Of The East / Marbling N’Shala). Breeder: Estate of the late Nola Mary Cameron. Owner: Pamela Margaret Smit & Chloe Anne Scardetta. Strain: Kehaileh Dajanieh (Dajania, 1876) The Arab Horse Society of Australia have awarded the WAHO Trophy to the lovely mare Marbling Novelle. Citation This mare has […]

ARFAJA ALEXI 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

Arfaja Alexi  Grey stallion, 2001 (Arfaja Robard/Arfaja Alicia) Breeder: Ronald William Ryan  Owner: Fiona Jane Seymore Strain: Kehailan Rodan (Rodania, 1869) The Arabian Horse Society of Australia is delighted to award the 2022 WAHO Trophy to the stallion Arfaja Alexi. Words by Jane Seymore, owner.  Arfaja Alexi is a Pure Crabbet Arabian Stallion, he is the grandson of […]

MULAWA KARA MIA MI – 2019 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

MULAWA KARA MIA MI, Chestnut mare, 1995 (GLF Apollo x Karmaa) Breeder and Owner: Mulawa Arabian Stud Pty Ltd. Strain: Kehaileh Rodanieh (Rodania, 1869) The Arabian Horse Society of Australia has announced that the winner of their 2019 WAHO Trophy is the outstanding aristocrat broodmare, Mulawa Kara Mia MI. The Trophy was presented by WAHO […]

PRINCE CHARMING FF – 2018 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

PRINCE CHARMING FF, Grey gelding, 2007 (Brumarbas Future / Bremervale Charmed) Breeders & Owners: Doyle & Kate Dertell, Future Farms Strain: Managhi Sebeyli (Beni-Kaled, 1918). The Arabian Horse Society of Australia has awarded their 2018 WAHO Trophy to Prince CharmingFF – the horse that can do it all! Prince Charming FF is a 11 year […]

CRAVE FF – 2017 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

CRAVE FF, Bay Stallion, 2005 (Mash / Bremervale Charmed) Breeder & Owner: Kate and Doyle Dertell, Future Farm Strain: Managhi Sbeyli (Beni-Kaled, 1918) Citation written by his owners, Kate and Doyle Dertell: The story of Crave FF begins long before he was even born. In 2001 we made the decision to begin breeding purebred Arabian […]

DESPERADO – 2016 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

DESPERADO, Bay Stallion, *1992 (WN Dasjmir / Bremervale Aquarius) Breeders: G.M., P.W., W.A., D.R. & R.J. Toft & C.L. Burgess Owner: Jill C. Toft, Bremervale Arabians Strain: Hamdani Simri (Sambry, 1904). The AHSA has announced that the winner of their 2016 WAHO Trophy is the veteran stallion, Desperado. The following citation is from Warwick Toft: […]


Member Report from Australia REPORT MADE AT THE 2022 CONFERENCE My name is Teresa Edwards and I am the newly appointed Registrar for The Arabian Horse Society of Australia Ltd. My co-delegate at the Registrars Meeting and for the Conference is Helen Dohan, former Registrar of Society, who has taught me all I know and […]