Browsing AHSA

ARFAJA ALEXI 2022 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

Arfaja Alexi  Grey stallion, 2001 (Arfaja Robard/Arfaja Alicia) Breeder: Ronald William Ryan  Owner: Fiona Jane Seymore Strain: Kehailan Rodan (Rodania, 1869) The Arabian Horse Society of Australia is delighted to award the 2022 WAHO Trophy to the stallion Arfaja Alexi. Words by Jane Seymore, owner.  Arfaja Alexi is a Pure Crabbet Arabian Stallion, he is the grandson of […]


BREMERVALE CHARMED.  Black/Bay mare, 2001. (Desperado / Bremervale Spellbound).  Breeder: Jill Toft.  Owner: Doyle & Kate Dertell.  Strain: Managhieh Sebeylieh (Beni-Kaled, 1918) The Arabian Horse Society of Australia is pleased to announce their 2021 WAHO Trophy has been awarded to the broodmare, Bremervale Charmed, who is herself the dam of two previous WAHO Trophy winners. […]

MULAWA KARA MIA MI – 2019 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

MULAWA KARA MIA MI, Chestnut mare, 1995 (GLF Apollo x Karmaa) Breeder and Owner: Mulawa Arabian Stud Pty Ltd. Strain: Kehaileh Rodanieh (Rodania, 1869) The Arabian Horse Society of Australia has announced that the winner of their 2019 WAHO Trophy is the outstanding aristocrat broodmare, Mulawa Kara Mia MI. The Trophy was presented by WAHO […]

PRINCE CHARMING FF – 2018 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

PRINCE CHARMING FF, Grey gelding, 2007 (Brumarbas Future / Bremervale Charmed) Breeders & Owners: Doyle & Kate Dertell, Future Farms Strain: Managhi Sebeyli (Beni-Kaled, 1918). The Arabian Horse Society of Australia has awarded their 2018 WAHO Trophy to Prince CharmingFF – the horse that can do it all! Prince Charming FF is a 11 year […]

DESPERADO – 2016 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

DESPERADO, Bay Stallion, *1992 (WN Dasjmir / Bremervale Aquarius) Breeders: G.M., P.W., W.A., D.R. & R.J. Toft & C.L. Burgess Owner: Jill C. Toft, Bremervale Arabians Strain: Hamdani Simri (Sambry, 1904). The AHSA has announced that the winner of their 2016 WAHO Trophy is the veteran stallion, Desperado. The following citation is from Warwick Toft: […]

KLASS – 2015 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

KLASS, Grey stallion, 2003 (TS Al Malik/Karmaa). Owner/Breeder: Mr. Greg Farrell, Mulawa Arabian Stud Pty. Ltd. Strain: Kehailan Rodan (Rodania, 1869). The Arabian Horse Society of Australia has announced that their 2015 WAHO Trophy winner is the stallion Klass. Setting industry records and redefining the standard of excellence for the Arabian breed worldwide is just […]

KATHMAR PARK MAVERICK – 2014 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

KATHMAR PARK MAVERICK Grey Gelding, 1994. (Mash / Zareefa). Breeder: Austin, Margaret & Katherine McMahon & Margaret Parker. Owner: Katherine M. McMahon & Margaret C. Parker. Strain: Shuweyman Sabbah (Cherifa, 1869) The Arab Horse Society of Australia are pleased to announce the winner of their 2014 WAHO Trophy, the 20-year old Kathmar Park Maverick. The […]


SUNLAND AUSTRALIAN AMBASSADOR, Chestnut stallion, *1984 (Al-Meraine Riff Raff / Campbelltown Harfa) Breeder: Joyce I. Griffin. Owner: Narelle Kinnear, Nevertire Stud. Strain: Kehailan Dejani (Dajania, 1876). The Arabian Horse Society opf Australia is proud to announce that the winner of their 2013 WAHO Trophy is the veteran stallion, Sunland Australian Ambassador. His owner was presented […]

SARISHA – 2010 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

SARISHA, grey gelding, *1986 (Saran / Mareshah). Breeders: Michael and Judith Bourke. Owner; Keryn Mahoney. Strain: Dahman Abu Amr of Ibn Hemsi (Dahma, 1876) Keryn Mahoney writes: When I was told Sarisha (Saran x Mareshah) was chosen by the Arab Horse Society of Australia as the winner of their 2010 World Arabian Horse Organization (WAHO) […]

RALVON MORNING STAR – 2009 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

RALVON MORNING STAR, Bay mare, *1990 (Manning Kadabbra x Ralvon Star of Bethlehem). Breeders: Ron & Val Males. Owner: Jill Gregson. Strain: Kehaileh Dajanieh (Dajania, 1876) The Arabian Horse Society of Australia is delighted to announce the truly remarkable mare Ralvon Morning Star as their 2009 winner of their prestigious WAHO Trophy for 2009. Ralvon […]

CHIP CHASE SADAQA – 2008 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

CHIP CHASE SADAQA, Bay Stallion, *1977 (Cherokee Mecca/Silala). Breeder: Pam and John Roydhouse. Owner: Peter Toft, Toft Endurance. Strain: Kehailan Rodan (Rodania, 1869). The Arabian Horse Society of Australia is pleased to announce that the very well-deserved winner of their 2008 WAHO Award is the 32-year-old Purebred Arabian stallion Chip Chase Sadaqa, bred by Pam […]

ARUNDEL HOUSE ROULETTE – 2007 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

ARUNDEL HOUSE ROULETTE, Chestnut stallion, *1990 (Arundel House Rashan / Pinosa Park Silhouette) Breeders & Owners: Bob & Sharon Morris . Strain: Dahman Umm Amr of Ibn Hemsi (Dahma 1876). Australia’s WAHO Trophy for 2007 has been awarded to the great stallion Arundel House Roulette. Throughout his ridden career he accumulated seven Australian Championships, including […]

CAMALOT LAHANA – 2006 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

CAMALOT LAHANA, Chestnut mare, 1992 (Arabesque Amon-Ra / Mai-San Marcasite). Breeder: Patricia Dawn Layton. Owners: Janice Hingston & Tony Gifford. Strain: Seglawieh Jedranieh of Ibn Soudan (Ghazieh). The owners of this talented mare, of old Crabbet bloodlines, decided to breed from her after thirteen years of being a valuable work horse, but first they planned […]

BREMERVALE JUSTICE – 2005 WAHO Trophy Winner – Australia

BREMERVALE JUSTICE, Chestnut gelding, *1992 (Rave VF / Bremervale Katische). Breeder: Bremervale Arabians (Toft & Burgess); Owner: Peter Toft. Strain: Kehailan Dajani (Dajania 1876) The Arabian Horse Society of Australia decided to award the 2005 WAHO Trophy to the first Purebred Arabian to complete the 2005 Tom Quilty Endurance Ride. This 160 km ride is […]