AZURAS – 2010 WAHO Trophy Winner – Lithuania

AZURAS, Grey Stallion, *1995 (Etor / Aviete).
Breeder: Vilnius Stud. Owner: Mr. Vaclovas Macijauskas.
Strain: Hamdani Simri (Selma)

Lithuania’s WAHO Trophy 2010 was awarded to the grey Arabian stallion, Azuras, born in 1995 and raised in Vilnius Stud, owned by Mr. Vaclovas Macijauskas. Azuras is an excellent stallion used for breeding.

He has also shown good results on endurance rides:

  • 2nd placing in Lithuanian Championship in 2003;
  • Lithuanian endurance riding in 2004 – winner in the 80 km division;
  • Lithuanian endurance championship for young riders in June 2005 – 1st placing;
  • Lithuanian endurance riding in September 2005 – winner;
  • Lithuanian endurance riding, Zemaitija Cup in 2006 – winner in the 75 km division;
  • Lithuanian endurance riding in September 2006 – winner;
  • International Campionship in Poland, Warka, 2006 – 1st placing in the 125 km division, qualification for European Junior Championship;
  • Ermelo, Netherlands in 2008 – 6th placing in the 120 km division, qualification for European Junior Championship;
  • FEI Endurance Ride, 2009 – rider Aiste Ruskyte – 105 points (junior/young riders class).

Click to Enlarge
Azuras at liberty

>Click to Enlarge
Azuras competing in endurance with young rider Aiste Ruskyte.

At Lithuania’s 2010 National Arabian Horse Show he was awarded the Reserve Champion title in the group of stallions 4 years old and over.

The WAHO Trophy was officially awarded in October 2010 during the conference -Evaluation and comparison of various types of Arabian horses by their genetic characteristics, exterior and efficiency”, watched by many respected guests and the audience. Mr. Vaclovas Macijauskas, the owner of the stallion, received the WAHO Trophy for Azuras from Mr. Stasys Svetlauskas, President of the Lithuanian Arabian Horse Breeders Association.

Click to Enlarge
(left to right): Wladyslaw Guziuk (Poland), Ruta Sveistiene (Lithuania), Stasys Svetlauskas (Lithuania), Vaclovas Macijauskas (Lithuania), Antanas Ruskys (Lithuania), Nemira Stasiene (Lithuania).