ZT NAPHL – 2006 WAHO Trophy Winner – Argentina

ZT NAPHL, Grey stallion, 1994 (Imperial Napharr / ZT Difl).
Breeder: Count Federico Zichy Thyssen. Owners: Carlos and QuiQui Larrere.
Strain: Kehailan Ajuz (Nejdme, 1887).

The 2006 WAHO Trophy was awarded by the Arabian Horse Breeders Society of Argentina to ZT Naphl. This horse achieved an outstanding racing record in both Argentina and in the USA, where he was awarded the title of Darley Champion Older Horse of the Year in 1999. In the USA he took part in 20 races over 3 seasons, winning over $100,00 in prize money. He won 5 races including at Group 1 level and placed 2nd to 4th in all his other 15 races. Since 1998 he has held the turf track record over 8.5 furlongs at Delaware Park in a time of 1:54.3. As a sire, he is now producing both endurance and flat racing contenders.

Photo to follow