Browsing Spain

AL GHARBE – 2016 WAHO Trophy Winner – Spain

AL GHARBE, 2003 Grey Stallion (Unicornio/Gujaira) Breeder: Pedro Afán de Ribera y Ybarra Owner: Eduardo Sanchez Delage Strain: Hamdani Simri (Farja I, 1902) AECCA have announced that they have awarded Spain’s 2016 WAHO Trophy to the exceptional endurance horse, Al Gharbe. His pedigree on both sides stretches back in direct lines through generations of the […]

GUAL XIRAC – 2008 WAHO Trophy Winner – Spain

GUAL XIRAC, Bay stallion, *1995 (Beni-Hamud / Gual Lira). Breeder: Yeguada Puig Cross (Mrs. Teresa Gual de Pons). Owner: Jose Carlos Castromil. Strain: Kehailan Saadan Touqan (Bint, 1902) The splendid stallion Gual Xirac was announced as the winner of Spain’s 2008 WAHO Trophy. Of ‘Straight Spanish’ pedigree, this striking bay was Junior National Champion of […]

FAKATEKO – 2007 WAHO Trophy Winner – Spain

FAKATEKO Liver Chestnut stallion, 1986. (Zacateco / Zakateka). Breeder and owner: S.A.R. Teresa de Borbon. Strain: Managhi Sbeyli (Beni Kaled, 1918). As in 2006, Spain has continued with a points system to select this year’s WAHO Trophy winner, taking into account both Show and Sports results of the proposed horse and up to 5 of […]

FIOLEK – 2006 WAHO Trophy Winner – Spain

FIOLEK, Grey stallion, *1986 (Zacateco / Rijeka). Owner and breeder: Doña Teresa de Borbon of the Flor de Lis Stud. Strain: Managhi Sbeyli (Beni Kaled, 1918). After the unanimous choice of Zacateco in 2005, Spain has changed its method of selection to a points system, taking into account Show and Sports results of both the […]

ZACATECO – 2005 WAHO Trophy Winner – Spain

ZACATECO, Chestnut stallion, *1980 (Jacio / Baldosa). Breeder and Owner: Yeguada Militar de Jerez. Strain: Hamdani Simri (Sambry 1904). The Spanish Arabian Horse Breeders Society (AECCA) is delighted to be able to initiate the journey of the WAHO Trophy, by awarding it for the first time to Zacateco, a very special 25-year old stallion, owned […]