Browsing BAPS


SD MENGALI  Chestnut Gelding, 1999. (Menesco MB / Pinsa D).  Breeder: Sabrina Francois, SD Arabian Horses. Owner: Pietro Di Geronimo.  Strain: Kehailan Ajuz (Hagar, 1872) BAPS is pleased to announced their 2021 WAHO Trophy winner is the remarkable endurance competitor, SD Mengali. There are horses which – without necessarily landing prestigious victories, picking up international […]

MESSI  2020  WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

MESSI   2012 Grey Stallion.  (Dahess / Jeanne D’Arc). Breeders: – Viktor & Dorien Keersmaekers. Owner:  Vido Keersmaekers. Strain:  Shuweyman Sabbah (Cherifa, 1869) BAPS is pleased to announced their 2020 WAHO Trophy winner is the excellent racehorse, Messi. Citation from Nelly Philippot-Hermanne, President AHRCB (Arabian Horse Racing Club of Belgium): After two very impressive second places in […]

ETERNITY IBN NAVARRONE-D – 2016 WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

ETERNITY IBN NAVARRONE-D, Grey Stallion, 1997 (Ansata Sinan/Navarrone “P”) Breeder: Mr. & Mrs. Despeghel-Van Hee, Dion Arabians Owner: Mrs. Martine Van Hee Belgium has awarded their 2016 WAHO Trophy to the internationally renowned stallion, Eternity Ibn Navarrone-D. He was born into the loving hands of Martine Van Hee on 9th June 1997. Observing his first […]

RUKBAN DIKRUHU MMN – 2015 WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

RUKBAN DIKRUHU MMN, Chestnut Gelding,*1998 (Ibn Barrada / Dikra Estasha) Breeder: Mrs. Nellie Philippot-Hermanne Owner: Mrs. Rachel Jaumotte Strain: Kehailan Dajani (Mlecha, ca. 1840) The Board of the Belgian Arabian Horse Registry (BAPS) has decided to award their 2015 WAHO Trophy to the extremely successful endurance gelding, Rukban Dikruhu MMN, in recognition of his extraordinary […]

F.M. GLORIAA – 2014 WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

F.M. GLORIAA, Grey mare, *2007 (WH Justice / Psity of Angels) Breeder: Mrs. Mieke Sans, Owner: Mr. James Swaenepoel, TRS bvba. Strain: Kehaileh Moradi (Sahara, ca. 1840) The Council of BAPS npo is very pleased to announce that they have decided to award their WAHO Trophy for the year 2014 to the exceptionally beautiful show […]

JK OMAR – 2013 WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

JK OMAR, grey stallion, *2002 (J.K. Nasser / MB Taliqaa) Breeder and owner: Jean Dardenne, Haras de Meeffe Strain: Dahman Shahwan (El Dahma, 1879) Belgium is very pleased to announce that they have awarded their 2013 WAHO Trophy to the straight Egyptian stallion JK OMAR. His first descendants have achieved very good results in endurance. […]

DJAHMAL IBN KENDAL – 2012 WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

DJAHMAL IBN KENDAL, Grey gelding, *1996 (Ass-Kendal/N.A. Akiyda). Breeder: Henry Misson. Owner: Thierry Polet. Strain: Kehailan Moradi (Sahara, ca. 1840) Dear Friends of the Arabian horse The Board of the Belgian Arabian Horse Registry (BAPS) has decided to award the “WAHO TROPHY 2012” for the most deserving purebred Arabian horse to AMIKA, the name by […]

ORFEO – 2010 WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

ORFEO, Bay gelding, *1989 (Pedant / Opala). Breeder: Mrs. Scohier-Geets, Fages Des Iviers. Owner: Mr. Leonard Liesens. Strain: Kehailan Moradi (Sahara, ca. 1840). BAPS is pleased to announce their 2010 WAHO Trophy winner is the remarkable endurance horse, Orfeo. The story of this small bay gelding’s career starts in the spring of 1997, when top […]

JK CATALYST – 2009 WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

JK CATALYST, Bay stallion, *1998 (PR Krystl Prince / Victoria II HPS) Breeder: Family Oostervink. Owners: Mr. & Mrs. Juan & Ilse Murillo-Verbruggen Belgium is very pleased to announce that their 2009 WAHO Trophy winner is the stallion, JK Catalyst. His sire, PR Krystl Prince, now in Libya since 2005, is an American-bred Padrons Psyche […]

KRIZIA – 2008 WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

KRIZIA,Bay Mare, *1989 (Pedant / Krisella). Breeder: Eveline Scohier-Geets. Owner: Fages des Iviers – Scohier P.E. Strain: Kehaileh Moradi (Sahara, ca. 1840). Because of her great endurance history and great descendants, the Board of Directors of the Belgian Arabian Horse Registry decided to dedicate their 2008 WAHO Trophy to Krizia. This bay mare, born in […]

NAVARRONE “P” – 2007 WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

NAVARRONE “P”, Grey mare, *1987 (El Khadir “P” / Navarra “P”) Breeder: Mr H.D. Philips Owner: Dion Arabians, Mr. & Mrs. Despeghel-Van Hee. Strain: Not Recorded (family of Verana, 1934). Navarrone “P” is a very beautiful 20 year old broodmare of significance. Her pedigree is Golden Cross Spanish/Egyptian, her incredible appearance and her dancing movements […]

SPIRIT MB – 2006 WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

SPIRIT MB, Chestnut Stallion, *1992 (Pobeg / Daicha). Breeder: MB Arabian Horses. Owner: Claude Tomberg. Strain: Kehailan Rodan (Rodania 1869). The Belgian Arabian Horse Registry has announced that the stallion Spirit MB has been awarded their 2006 WAHO Trophy. This stallion’s pedigree combines a high percentage of Russian lines with old English and Crabbet lines. […]

ONADO – 2005 WAHO Trophy Winner – Belgium

ONADO, Grey stallion, *1998 (Ass-Kendal / Alissah). Breeder and Owner: Mr. Johan Verstrepen, Dijkhoeve Arabians. Strain: Seglawi Mukhalladi (Merjane 1866). The Belgian Arabian Horse Registry (BAPS) decided to select their 2005 WAHO Trophy winner from the discipline of Arabian racing. As of 2001, when he started his career on the racetrack, Onado has won 7 […]